|
|
|
 |
| Is she a Russian Scammer? Yes She is a Scammer! |
| Yes She is a scammer! Preview all photos of this scammer, which we have. You can add. |
Yes She is a scammer! All known names of this scammer, which we have! You can add. |
| Ekaterina Volkova (Cheboksary, Russia) |
| |
Yes She is a scammer! We known where she lives! You can add. |
Yes She is a scammer! All known e'mail of this scammer, which we have! You can add. |
Yes She is a scammer! All known additional details of this scammer, which we have. If we have a text of scammer's letter, it'll be remark in this color.
You can add. |
| Ekaterina Volkova (Cheboksary,
Russia)I am a single,
white American male, 40 years old, self-employed with no children.
Although an American friend of mine here locally had married a
Ukrainian women over a year ago who hed met through a Ukrainian
Internet dating agency, I never thought of involving myself in such
a thing until now, after stumbling upon your site as a result of all
of this. Ironically, it was me coming very close to falling for an
Internet dating scam --resulting in my stumbling upon your site--
that indirectly got me interested in my search for a Russian woman.I was
approached on Match.com by a (girl?) with a Russian email address
whose English was fairly easy to follow.
She, apparently, had borrowed someone elses Match.com account,
since, in the body of her email, she had offered her Russian email
address as her contact. Im usually the last person to fall for any
kind of scam. If anything, Im cynical to a fault. And even as
carefully as I combed through all of her emails as all of this was
going on, looking for evidence of it all being part of some big form
letter, I didnt catch it until after the fact. I didnt catch the
fact that it was a scam until the very email where shed asked me
for money. Even having no prior experience with Internet scammers, I
knew that the inquiry for money was the only "red flag" that I
needed. The initial correspondence took place on Match.com on Jan
22, 2006. She and I emailed back and forth on a daily basis, each of
us sending photos to one another with each correspondence. Her first
mention of money was on Jan 26 (only four days later) at which time
she informed me that she earned only $100 - $170 per month. She made
her first offer to come meet me here in the U.S. (without the
benefit of an invitation from me) on Jan 29. After looking over your
site and checking out the black list, I can see now that this was
the typical "ticket and visa scam." She had asked me for money
directly on Jan 29 at which time she asked for $450 to $550,
supposedly for her "trip to Moscow" and the "registration of the
visa." She asked me to send the money via Western Union to:It: Ekaterina
Volkova
Country: Russia
City: Cheboksary.
Postal index: 424018
Ivanova 80A.
VNESHTORGBANKI sent one
more email to her, acting as if I was going along with it just to
see how detailed the instructions would get for sending the money,
and so forth. In my final email to her, I probably left her (or
whoever it was that I was corresponding with) wondering when my
sincerity ended and my sarcastic "playing along" began. I did not
contact Match.com. Our correspondence ended on to Feb 7, 2006.
Sincerely, Brian H.
Letters:Below is her
initial letter which I received on Match.com: Sent: 1/22/2006 5:33
P.M. Eastern Standard Time
"My name is Ekaterina. Friends my name - "Katya". To me 28 Years.
170 see, that I have growth white hair (blonde), dark blue eyes, a
figure beautiful. Formation maximal, the manager of construction. On
Character - a kind, sympathizing and silent, for my work it is
simple; It is necessary. I work as the trainer in fitness-club. Not
for the husband. Children while are not present. I live in very
beautiful city - Cheboksary, Russia. Wash a hobby - music, sports
meets, housekeeping. Music - from classical, up to Modern, I in a
condition to play on a guitar, a little I sing. I love sports meets
- wash morning before work begins, slowly move fresh air. I like to
be prepared and be borrowed in internal business. Nevertheless I
love greater dogs, alive with mum. Very much I love children and the
child would like to receive the beginning, but nevertheless the
person to whom could trust and transfer a life has met it to a place
and therefore I dream to get acquainted for serious attitudes with
kind, decent, cultural and clever the person. Production as the
husband is possible. If you are interested in me which write I on my
e-mail. If you will answer me, I shall be tell in more detail about
me directly and to send you a photo. With the big impatience I look
forward to hearing from you.
Yours, Katya... "Here is the letter in which she
requested the money: Sent: 2/5/2006 6:41 P.M. Eastern Standard TimeHello loved Brian! It is pleasant for me to receive your
letter again!!! I grieve without you awfully! I very much love you.
I can not be except for you, it is so difficult. You - my life, I
want to embrace you so much to feel your heat, to study your eyes,
to feel like happy and safe about you. I am sure, that all will be
good, and the destiny will work for us, and we shall be happy
together. I frequently think of us and I try to imagine our life
together. Sometimes I feel you so about and is close to me. I even
feel you on distance. I feel when you are in high spirit and when
you are sad. I am happy, when you are happy. I want to be with you
so much and me though about ways for us to be together. Today I went
to agency of travel, and learned, that it will be necessary for me
to arrive to you. For the beginning it is necessary for me to
collect all necessary documents:
1. The Valid passport
2. Two black-and-white photos, the size 5?5
3. The Filled application form
4. the Documents, testifying that I in Russia have work
5. Documents, acknowledgement of that in Russia remain direct
relatives.
So that to arrive to your country I should do some documents and
receive the visa. It will borrow some time, certainly, and to do
many documents from my party. And on manufacturing of these
documents at me will leave approximately about three days. But I
shall do all which depends on me. As to the visa, there is a visa of
the Bride, but it - not the best variant for us as we have not met
nevertheless, and we have no documents and pictures to improve our
meeting. And as to me have told, that all over again it will be
better to receive it the visa the Category In - 1/?-2 (for the
persons following in USA on affairs or with the tourist purpose),
she is given out for the period of one year. Those who follows in
USA as the tourist, should specify, where they are going to stop. As
I am going to visit you I need to know your exact home address, and
the address of the airport nearest to you where I should arrive. I
very much you ask to send me this information. And already when I
shall come to you that in 6 months we with you together we can start
to make out with you for me the visa of the bride and I still shall
stay on some time, and then when we with you shall get married that
I shall stay with you for ever always to be near to you. But there
is one thing which upsets me very much. You see, I should pay
reception of the visa. And for the beginning its registrations I
should go in embassy of USA which is in Moscow. And you know, that
my earnings too small for this purpose. I do not want to complain,
but simply I can not find 450-550 $, for trip to Moscow and
registration of the visa. I have the big desire to arrive to you to
see you, at last, and only money separate us from each other. I very
much love you, and I do not want to lose you. Nobody can help me
with it. Certainly, I could ask that my Mum has helped me, but she
has no such money though she would like to help us. I am fair also
sincere with you. I really hope that you understand my situation. I
want to see you very much; I can not do it only because I have no
such money. Money - only they help to overcome all difficulties on
our way to each another. It is a pity, road if it upsets you. I only
think, that we should entrust each another and divide all. Hope that
you agree with me. Only imagine that in short time we could be
together. Also there is only one problem now which I can not solve.
I very much love you, you the best in my life, and our meeting could
be the happiest for us! Yours forever, Ekaterina Volkova.
PS: It is the address of bank in my city. If you could support and
send me to me of money I would not bring you my love. I very much
wish to be more likely with you!
Country: Russia
City: Cheboksary.
Postal index: 424018
Ivanova 80A.
VNESHTORGBANK.
My love from me you need to know my full name. I as shall leave it
for you. |
| |
This is the comments of our visitors. If you know the scammer, you can send a comment too. |
|
|
 |
|